Logo Deus Ex : Human Revolution

Deus Ex : Human Revolution

Eidos-Montreal partners with Sumthing Else Music Works to release Deus Ex : Human Revolution original Soundtrack

[ Square Enix Ltd - Eidos-Montreal ]

Official Soundtrack Album Available on CD and Digital Download November 15th

Deus Ex : Human Revolution

Sumthing Else Music Works, the premier label dedicated to licensing and distributing video game soundtracks, today announced that it has entered into a licensing agreement with Square Enix Ltd., parent company of Eidos-Montreal, the developers of the blockbuster videogame Deus Ex: Human Revolution, to release the critically acclaimed original music score fr-om the game. The Deus Ex: Human Revolution Original Soundtrack CD is scheduled for worldwide release on November 15th, 2011 to retail outlets through Sumthing Else Music Works, and for digital download, Amazon MP3, iTunes and other digital music sites.

Deus Ex: Human Revolution Original Soundtrack features 25 captivating compositions fr-om the game’s original score composed by Michael McCann (ReGenesis, Splinter Cell: Double Agent, It’s All Gone Pete Tong). Renowned for his ambient cinematic scores and emotional organic soundscapes in film, television and video games, Michael McCann’s original music reflects the dark and beautifully visualized world of Deus Ex: Human Revolution and enhances the game’s unique mix of stealth, action, and role-playing genres. Set during a time of great innovation in neuroprosthetics, but also a time of chaos, conspiracy and a new social divide, the transhumanism-inspired soundtrack for Deus Ex: Human Revolution fuses various musical styles and thematic elements including cybernoir, futuristic renaissance and electrosymphonic ambience.

Composer Michael McCann: “There were close to 200 pieces of music created for the soundtrack for Deus Ex: Human Revolution and I’ve selected 50 of those cues to create the 25 arrangements on this album. Many of the cues are a mixture of different pieces of music fr-om the game’s soundtrack, including alternate versions that were created for the various advertising trailers for the game. I have chosen these 25 to represent the arc of the game's story, drawing fr-om the styles and ideas that make up the full soundtrack.”

We are thrilled to partner with Sumthing Else Music Works to release the Deus Ex: Human Revolution Original Soundtrack,” said Sebastien Bisch, director of marketing and communications at Eidos-Montreal. “Michael McCann’s poignant music score captures the essence of Deus Ex: Human Revolution beautifully and now fans of the video game will be able to enjoy new arrangements of some of the game’s most emotive music tracks. This is a whole new way for people to be immersed in the Deus Ex: Human Revolution universe. ”


  • Icarus – Main Theme
  • Opening Credits
  • Main Menu
  • First And Last
  • Destroit City Ambient (Part 1)
  • Detroit Marketplace
  • The Mole
  • Barrett Boss Fight
  • Home
  • Jewel Of The Orient
  • Lower Hengsha Ambient (Part 1)
  • Singapore Ambient (Part 2)
  • After The Crash
  • The Hive
  • Harvesters
  • Hung Hua Brothel (Extended)
  • Everybody Lies
  • LIMB Clinic
  • Penthouse
  • Hengsha Daylight (Part 1)
  • Entering TYM
  • Return To Hengsha
  • And Away We Go
  • Namir (Trailer Edit)
  • Endings

For more information about Deus Ex: Human Revolution visit its homepage.

Informations complémentaires

Titre : Deus Ex : Human Revolution

Editeur : Square Enix Ltd

Studio : Eidos-Montreal

Plateformes :

Date de sortie : à définir

A propos

About Sumthing Else Music Works
Since its creation in the late 1990’s by the world-renowned songwriter, musician and record producer, Nile Rodgers, Sumthing Else Music Works has become the acknowledged industry leader in licensing and distributing video game soundtracks. Possessing full in-house services worldwide, from retail marketing and sales through physical and digital distribution, Sumthing is partnered with the world’s leading video game developers and publishers including BioWare, Bungie, Capcom, Crytek, Eidos, Epic, Gearbox, Microsoft, Sega, Sony, Square Enix and THQ. Their catalog of titles includes the best-selling video game soundtrack of all time, Halo 2: Volume One, as well as award-winning and critically acclaimed titles including: Deus Ex: Human Revolution, Gears of War 3, Space Marine, InFamous 2, Red Faction: Armageddon, Halo: Reach, Homefront, Alan Wake, Fable III, Halo: Legends, God of War III, Uncharted 2, Halo 3: ODST, Dark Void, Borderlands, InFamous, Resident Evil 5, Street Fighter IV, Halo Wars, Halo Trilogy, Gears of War 2, Fable II, Too Human, Brothers In Arms, Crysis, Advent Rising, Fable, Gears of War, Halo: Combat Evolved, Halo 2 Volume Two, Halo 3, Hitman: Blood Money, Hitman: Contracts, Jade Empire, Kameo: Elements of Power, Mass Effect, Red Steel, Unreal Tournament III, Freedom Fighters and many others. For more information on Sumthing Else Music Works and its complete catalog of video game soundtracks, visit and

About Eidos-Montreal
Founded in 2007, Eidos-Montreal is a leading video game development studio in Montreal. Embracing the philosophy to always pursue excellence in the development of games and create immersive, captivating experiences for players, Eidos-Montreal recently released its first video game, the critically acclaimed Deus Ex: Human Revolution. Eidos-Montreal is part of Square Enix Europe.

About Square Enix Ltd.
Square Enix Ltd., a part of the Square Enix Europe business unit, develops, publishes, distributes and licenses SQUARE ENIX®, EIDOS® and TAITO® branded entertainment content in Europe and other PAL territories as part of the Square Enix Group. Square Enix Ltd. also has a global network of leading development studios such as IO Interactive™, Crystal Dynamics® and Eidos Montréal. The Square Enix Group boasts a valuable portfolio of intellectual property including: FINAL FANTASY®, which has sold over 100 million units worldwide, DRAGON QUEST® which has sold over 58 million units worldwide and TOMB RAIDER® which has sold over 35 million units worldwide; and the legendary SPACE INVADERS®. Square Enix Ltd. is a London-based, wholly-owned subsidiary of Square Enix Holdings Co., Ltd. More information on Square Enix Ltd. can be found at

Votre avis sur Deus Ex : Human Revolution

Soyez le premier à commenter cette information.